The Account area holds your personal details including the selected Atomos Cloud Studio Plan, your Billing Details and the number of available Live Production Credits in your account.
You can find your uploaded images from all of your shows here, along with the amount of storage used against your allowance.
Tap the Browse Assets button, and you will be shown thumbnails of your still image assets.
You can delete the images here by taping on the three-dot menu button and tapping Delete, you will then be prompted to confirm you want to delete this image asset by tapping on the Delete Asset button.
If you decide you need to change your password, the option is here, just tap on the Change Password button and follow the prompts.
Finally, there is an option to close or delete your account from Atomos Cloud Studio.